We fly different flags throughout the year on the flagpole in the church garden to celebrate national occasions, church festivals and saints days.  A gallery of the flags flown can be found below, along with a list of flag flying days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Flag Flying Days for 2019:

The flag which is flown is shown next to each date.

1st January – New Year’s Day – Diocese

6th February – Accession Day – Union Flag

1st March – St David’s Day – Cross of St David

17th March – St Patrick’s Day – Cross of St Patrick

21st April (Moveable Feast) – Easter Sunday – Diocese

21st April – HM the Queen’s Birthday – Union Flag (Easter takes precedence)

23rd April – St George’s Day – Cross of St George

26th May – St Augustine’s feast day –


30th May – Ascension Day – Diocese

8th June – HM The Queen Official Birthday – Union Flag

9th June – Pentecost – Diocese

16th June – Trinity Sunday – Diocese

1st November – All Saints Day – Diocese

10th November – Remembrance Sunday –

Union Flag

11th November – Armistice Day – Union Flag

26th November – Christ the King – Diocese

30th November – St Andrew’s Day – Cross of St Andrew

3rd December – Advent Sunday – Diocese

24th December – Christmas Eve – Diocese

25th December – Christmas Day (until 11am) – Diocese